30 Days of Organization

30 Days of Organization: Day 1

It’s the first day of 2014, which means a fresh, new start. I am determined to make this day a good one. If today is good and productive, the rest of the year will be good and productive – that’s my belief and I’m sticking with it! On the first day of a new year many people will be renewing their gym memberships, lacing up those new sneakers, cleaning out their closets, rearranging their living rooms, cleaning out their refrigerators, making to-do lists and getting a solid start on those resolutions they made the night before. That’s why I’ve decided to dedicate the next 30 days to organization within my home and my life.

Day 1 is all about getting excited for 2014 with a new weekly planner. If you do not have a planner, go out and get one ASAP. I am a firm believer that if you write your goals and agenda down, you will be more organized (if writing stuff down doesn’t actually keep you organized at least you’ll FEEL like you’re more organized, right?!). It’s also another accessory you get to carry around with you 🙂

So, to start your 30 days of organization off right, go get a planner and start filling it in!! I usually get my planners from Barnes and Noble or Target. They have cute, practical planners for decent prices. You can also go online to some of my favorite sites for even more options: Paper Source (they have a 2014 Downton Abbey Engagement Calendar!), Erin Condren Life Planners (for a more serious and expensive planner) and  Jonathan Adler (Papyrus carries Jonathan Adler if you don’t want to pay for shipping).

Don’t think I’m some obsesso organizer (who am I kidding?), but I have two planners simply because I like to have both a monthly planner and a weekly planner (you can purchase 1 planner that has both features, I just didn’t). One planner is specifically work related and the other is my personal planner.

My new 2014 planner definitely has me in the mood to get serious about organization…stay tuned for tomorrow’s post!

Monthly Planner

One thought on “30 Days of Organization: Day 1

Leave a Reply

