30 Days of Organization

30 Days of Organization: Day 2

Let’s face it, most of us enjoy making to-do lists because it makes us feel like we’ve actually accomplished something…even if nothing on the list gets checked off! My issue is not that I make lists and never check anything off, it’s that I end up making multiple lists within one day. They are normally scattered around my house or on my desk at work and eventually they just overwhelm me more than the tasks at hand. Don’t get me wrong, I am NOT a scatter brain and I DO accomplish many things throughout the day. However, I need to get better at referring to my original to-do list and adding to that list instead of creating new ones. So, I’ve decided that day 2 will be focused on creating a central location in my home where Mike and I can both write out our daily tasks. I’m tired of the ugly, yellow post-its and the plain, lined paper…I want something cute and something that would fit in nicely with our home decor. Here’s what I created:

I got a cheap, but nice looking frame for $4, some scrapbook paper, a sharpie and a dry erase marker – so. easy.

This is the end product that is sitting so conveniently in our foyer. Now, every morning we can write out our daily to-dos and even leave sweet notes for each other 🙂

2 thoughts on “30 Days of Organization: Day 2

Leave a Reply

