30 Days of Organization

30 Days of Organization: Day 5

I am coming to terms with the fact that today is my last day of vacation and tomorrow it’s back to reality. I. Want. To. Cry. It’s been so nice not stressing or thinking about work. But, it’s time to get back into the “work 24/7” mindset. When I need to stay focused and get work done, I normally go to the library. However, I have no desire to leave the house today. So, staying in and cranking out some lesson plans seems to be my only option….but this is what my desk area looks like after being neglected for a few months:

016

I normally don’t let it get this bad, but since I have been doing most of my work either at work or at the library, this just became a landing zone for bills, receipts and other miscellaneous things. I’m over it though. Day 5 is all about organizing my work space in my home. Time to clean it up and re-organize my documents and books! Here is a before and after…

desks before and after

DSCN0042

There’s something about a clean and organized work area…it makes you actually want to do work! I’m off to be productive!

Leave a Reply

