30 Days of Organization

30 Days of Organization: Day 12

Have your ever looked at your bathroom cabinets and wondered, “why the heck aren’t you clean and organized?” I mean, the bathroom SHOULD be one of the most organized spaces in your home. After all, it is where you start and end your day. So, today I decided I would start my day with a revamp of the bathroom. I’m sick of those tiny bathroom items, like q-tips, tweezers, nail files and clippers, sliding around in random drawers. Here are some embarrassing before photos (I swear I’m normally a very neat person):

Messy bathroom messy bathroom drawer

messy bathroom drawer 2 messy bathroom 2

I think it’s pretty clear by now that I love cute baskets and will buy and use them every chance I get…so of course I just couldn’t resist when I saw these at Bed, Bath and Beyond:

                                                cute baskets

Unfortunately, I couldn’t fit the biggest basket under the sink with another basket. However, I did find a smaller basket in my house that I used instead (don’t worry, I’ll find a place in my home for the other two baskets). I also had extra mini-storage bins that I bought for the refrigerator, so I used those in the drawers. P.S. if you’re a Birchbox subscriber I highly suggest you save the boxes for small drawer/desk organization. I used two of them for my bathroom drawer and they fit perfectly and are super cute! Ladies and gentlemen…the finished product:

                  Under the sink:                                                                                       Mike’s drawer:

Clean bathroom                                       clean bathroom 3

                                                                                  My drawer:

                                                          clean bathroom 4

                                                                           The bottom drawer:

                 clean bathroom 2

12 days down, 18 more to go! I’m loving how my house is coming together and how amazing I feel after each day!

2 thoughts on “30 Days of Organization: Day 12

Leave a Reply

