30 Days of Organization

30 Days of Organization: Day 25

It’s no secret that I love a good theme party. In fact, I go all out for theme parties. I love getting crafty and creating my own costumes. Whenever there is an opportunity to use my glue gun, I take advantage. I also love finding things at thrift stores that I know would be a great addition to my costume collection. So, over the years of creating costumes for parties and Halloween, I have grown quite the collection and have pieces scattered around my house. I also have a closet upstairs that is being used to hold some of these things. So today, I decided I would just turn that closet completely into my “costume” closet. Yes, I now have a craft closet and a costume closet.

Here’s my new, organized costume closet:

clean costume

Under the big, wild thing, head is a trunk. It was actually my grandfather’s trunk. I always thought it looked super cool, but never had a use for it. Now, it holds all of my costume props. Thanks, Grandpa!

Leave a Reply

