30 Days of Organization

30 Days of Organization: Day 28

Well, today is another snow day for meeeee! Unfortunately, I was already on my way to work when I heard the blissful news. So, I decided I would continue on my way and actually organize my desk! We are half way through the year and I had to change classrooms, which is annoying but I’m making it work….and my new room is bigger than my old one! I haven’t had much of a chance to get super organized so today is the perfect day to get my space set up. Here’s a before pic of my messy desk:

messy desk

There is no way I can get anything done in a space like this. If I’m trying to create organized plans, then I need to be surrounded by organization. So, I got busy. Yesterday I went out and bought really cute filing folders from Office Max and a filing folder organizer, along with some stacking trays to hold each class’s work that is waiting for grading. I also believe that your work space should make you happy and comfortable, so I obviously have to have a photo of Mike and my family (not seen in this photo). Check it out:

Clean desk

Notice the stacked trays are empty…grading complete! Now that I have an organized space to work in, I am so much more productive. I can actually sit down at my desk, in peace, and chip away at all of the work!

One thought on “30 Days of Organization: Day 28

  1. My school has a clean desk policy and we have to leave them clear at the end of every day so that can be cleaned and we set a good example to the children. I also have a marking policy of my own and get everything done during the day so that I don’t take any books home, just planning. It’s worked really well this year and I’ve only brought home 3 sets of books this term.

Leave a Reply

