30 Days of Sweet Gifts

30 Days of Sweet Gifts: Day 4

Need a quick and easy gift idea? Bake some cookies! One of my favorite things to give as a thank you, or just as a little pick-me-up, to friends and family is a batch of my grandma’s chocolate chip cookies. I’ve made them a thousand times, always have the ingredients on hand and can whip up a batch in no time…so it’s clearly a go-to gift for me. However, I normally give them on a paper plate wrapped in saran wrap…so BORO (aka boring)! Today, I’m taking the cookie giving to a new level.

I recently switched from being on the 8th grade team to the 7th grade team at school. As a thank you to my 8th grade co-workers I thought I would bake them some of my yummy chocolate chip cookies. But, I wanted to present them in a new way. SO! I purchased a couple of Pringles containers from the grocery store, cleaned them out, wrapped them in pretty wrapping paper and topped it off with a ribbon and a thank you card! SO easy and SO much better than the standard plate and saran wrap! I should also add that it is way easier to transport a few of these versus a few plates of cookies.

DIY Cookie Container

Want to do this with your next batch of cookies? Here’s what you need:

A Pringles container, emptied and cleaned out (I recommend getting the regular flavor so there is less of a Pringles scent). Also, one container can hold about 10-12 cookies.

Wrapping paper

Scissors

A hot glue gun to glue the wrapping paper to the container

Ribbon

Cookie fixins!

One thought on “30 Days of Sweet Gifts: Day 4

Leave a Reply

